Paul McCartney – Live at the iHeartRadio Music Festival (September 21st, 2013)

00:00 – Intro
00:56 – Magical Mystery Tour
03:48 – Save Us – First live rendition
07:09 – Let Me Roll It / Foxy Lady
13:10 – Everybody Out There – First live rendition
16:47 – Another Day
20:55 – New – First live rendition
23:55 – Lady Madonna
26:40 – Live And Let Die

“I recently did a show in Las Vegas called ‘iHeartRadio’ — it was Miley Cyrus, Justin Timberlake, Bruno Mars, me. It’s a great show to do; we were all very excited. But when we got on, it was not like those people were all there to see me. And someone said later, ‘You know, that was no one’s audience. That wasn’t Justin’s audience, it wasn’t Bruno’s, it wasn’t Miley’s, it wasn’t yours. It was nobody’s.’ And then someone reminded me, this is Las Vegas: When you check into a hotel, you get complimentary tickets to all the shows if your room’s big enough. So suddenly, you realize you’re playing to those people who are actually just working out when they’re going to get to the casino. That can be a little nerve-wracking, because you’re spoiled with your own audience, and now they’re not reacting in the same way. So those little insecurities come in. But generally, when it’s my own audience, we have a lot of fun. It’s where we’re a family.”

– Paul McCartney – from interview for NPR Music, October 15, 2013


  1. Audience didn't appreciate this….And Paul knows this…..doesn't matter his fee his $1 million no matter what

  2. Can't believe it's almost 10 years!! He still was on excellent form on his On the Run tour. 2015 / 2016 One on One seemed to be the turning point.

  3. never seen this live performances before, this is so awesome to see it in such clear quality 😁

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.